How NOT to study

I have spent all day today (Sunday) playing catch up – as I have done absolutely no studying for ages. I have an assignment to be in by Thursday, so it has to be submitted on Wednesday as I am going to holiday to Seville on Thursday. Luckily I have taken all of next week off work, so I will have time to finish everything (just), but I remember doing the same thing last year to finish my BA – taking PTO in order to study and finish assignments.

It’s not a great way to do things. You feel as if you are constantly working (probably because you are), and all the times that you spent messing around and not studying when you knew you should feel like a waste, as you are giving up precious PTO to make up for it. I guess it takes as many hours as it takes, no matter when they are, spare time after work/weekends, or PTO. However, come Thursday I WON’T CARE about any of it for around 10 days as I am off to Sevilla!

¡Cuantas ganas tengo! ¡Qué emoción! Which reminds me of a song – for me it is about Spain (well, not all of it) 😉

Vieras cuantas ganas tengo

Leave a Reply

